Furniture

Buying Furniture at UNT

Is your department buying furniture? Here is what you need to know:

  1. Facilities must manage furniture orders over $10,000, or if the furniture requires dedicated electricity or data connections.
  2. Facilities does not install or repair furniture.
  3. All furniture orders must use the Preapproved Vendor List (below). This ensures compliance with all UNT standards.
  4. All furniture must include a warranty. All orders must include line item costs for delivery and installation.
  5. If the department manages the order, they are responsible for coordinating all aspects of delivery, installation, and warranty issues.

See our brochure at the bottom of the page for more information.

We're here to help! Contact us at Facilities@unt.edu or call us at 940-565-2700 and we'll be happy to assist with your furniture order.

 

Pre-approved Furniture Vendors

In an effort to ensure only the highest quality products and services are offered to departments, professionals from the University of North Texas Facilities Planning, Design, and Construction department have established a list of preapproved furniture vendors who meet high standards for quality and service.

Departments of the University of North Texas are required to use vendors from this list.

Company Name

UNTS VID[1]

Point of Contact

Email Address

Wilson Bauhaus Interiors**

0000042013

Lynn Meeker

lmeeker@wilsonbauhaus.com

Intelligent Interiors**

0000023043

Scott Bahr

sbahr@iispaces.com

Tangram (BKM)

0000000663

Ashlee Malone

amalone@tangraminteriors.com

Royer Commercial Interiors**

0000004779

Mar’e VanTilburg

mare@Royer-furn.com

WRG Texas** 0000000772 Jamie Barrett jbarrett@wrgtexas.com

Total Office Solutions (Corporate Source Ltd.)

0000015120

Patti Moody

pmoody@tospartners.com

Business Interiors

0000005141

Brian Plankenhorn

bplankenhorn@businessinteriors.com

Interior Resources Group

0000068589

Jennifer Duncan

jennifer@irgroupdfw.com

Facility Interiors Inc (FMG)

0000014490

Cara Evans

CaraE@fmgi.com

G.L. Seaman & Company

0000047379

Sara B. Desjardins

sdesjardins@glsc.com

Krueger International Inc (KI)

0000002339

Kim Allard

Kim.Allard@ki.com

Work Place Solutions

0000008811

Baylor Cockrell

baylorc@wpsolutions.com

Seating Concepts

0000022946

Katelin Happy

khappy@scicustom.com

Lone Star Furnishings

0000062771

Krista Northcut

Krista@lonestarfurnishings.com

Brill Co

0000045288

Joan Harris

joan@ksmdesignsource.com

South West Contract

0000028691

Trey Stoermer

trey@swcontract.com

Sauder Education

0000001872

Bill Coleman

bcoleman@saudereducation.com

Foliot

0000010306

Jeremy Panneton

jpanneton@foliot.com

iOffice Delivers

               

 

Marianne Henderson

Marianne@iOfficeDelivers.com

 

 


[1] Many companies have similar names. Please ensure you are using only the company with this UNT System Vendor ID.

**Denotes designation as a State of Texas Certified Historically Underutilized Business [HUB].

AttachmentSize
PDF icon Buying Furniture at UNT Brochure632.67 KB