Furniture

Buying Furniture at UNT

Is your department buying furniture? Here is what you need to know:

  1. Facilities must manage furniture orders over $10,000, or if the furniture requires dedicated electricity or data connections.
  2. Facilities does not install or repair furniture.
  3. All furniture orders must use the Preapproved Vendor List (below). This ensures compliance with all UNT standards.
  4. All furniture must include a warranty. All orders must include line item costs for delivery and installation.
  5. If the department manages the order, they are responsible for coordinating all aspects of delivery, installation, and warranty issues.

See our brochure at the bottom of the page for more information.

We're here to help! Contact us at Facilities@unt.edu or call us at 565-2700 and we'll be happy to assist with your furniture order.

 

Pre-approved Furniture Vendors

In an effort to ensure only the highest quality products and services are offered to departments, professionals from the University of North Texas Facilities Planning, Design, and Construction department have established a list of preapproved furniture vendors who meet high standards for quality and service.

Departments of the University of North Texas are required to use vendors from this list.

Company Name

UNTS VID[1]

Point of Contact

Email Address

Wilson Project Mgmt**

0000042013

Lynn Meeker

lmeeker@wilsonoi.com

Intelligent Interiors**

0000023043

Scott Bahr

sbahr@intelligentinteriors.net

BKM Total Office of Texas**

0000000663

Cynthia Casanova

ccasanova@bkmtexas.com

Royer Commercial Interiors**

0000004779

Mar’e VanTilburg

mare@royer-furn.com

PDME/Office Depot**

0000035179

Stephanie Subia

stephanie.subia@OfficeDepot.com

WRG  Texas**

0000000772

Jamie Barrett

jbarrett@wrgtexas.com

Corporate Source Ltd.

0000015120

Joy Zane

jzane@tospartners.com

Business Interiors/

Miller Office Interiors

0000005141

Tammy Miller

tmiller@businessinteriors.com

Interior Resources Group

0000068589

Jennifer Duncan

jennifer@irgroupDFW.com

Facility Interiors Inc (FMG)

0000014490

Jackie Compton

jackiec@fmgi.com

 

[1] Many companies have similar names. Please ensure you are using only the company with this UNT System Vendor ID.

** Denotes designation as a State of Texas Certified Historically Underutilized Business (HUB).